Book Beats: a mix tape book review

Welcome to the first mix tape review! What’s a mix tape book review you ask?  Well, its a list of songs that, in a way, give you an idea of what the book is about.  Keeping with the idea of a mix tape, you only make a mix tape for a book you love.

So, without further explanation, is the first ever mix tape review for He + She by Michelle Warren.

Side A:
1) White Wedding – Billy Idol
2) Leaving on a Jet Plane – Peter, Paul and Mary
3) I Saw Her Standing There – The Beatles
3a) I saw Him Standing There – Tiffany
4) Just My Imagination – The Cranberries
5) Strong Enough (To Be My Man) – Sheryl Crow
6) Tell Me Sweet Little Lies – Fleetwood Mac

Side B:
7) Shook Me All Night Long – AC/DC
8) Stay With Me – Sam Smith
9) We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together – Taylor Swift
10) Is This Love – Whitesnake
11) Crash Into Me – Dave Matthews Band
12) Here I am – Air Supply
13) I Won’t Give Up -Jason Mraz

Interested in finding some of these songs to download?  Check out Freegal or hoopla available with your library card!
Check out He + She by Michelle Warren and let me know what songs you could add or take away from the mix tape.


Autumn is the supervisor of the Readers Services team that focuses on connecting adult readers with all things books! She enjoys reading a good romance or a psychological suspense thriller, but she can be convinced to read about anything if you tell her there’s a love story hidden in it.