Board Meeting Dates


The Topeka and Shawnee County Public Library Board of Trustees meets in the Menninger Room on the third Thursday each month at 4 pm, unless otherwise posted. The meeting is open to the public.

Notice: The next agenda and draft of last meeting’s minutes will be posted the Friday prior to each meeting.

Want to make a public comment at a board meeting? Find more info here.

Board of Trustee Meetings
Thursday January 17, 2019 4 PM Menninger room 206
Thursday February 21, 2019 4 PM Menninger room 206
Thursday March 21, 2019 4 PM Menninger room 206
Thursday April 18, 2019 4 PM Menninger room 206
Thursday May 16, 2019 4 PM Menninger room 206
Tuesday June 20, 2019 4 PM Menninger room 206
Thursday July 18, 2019 4 PM Menninger room 206
Thursday August 8, 2019 5 PM 101C
Thursday August 8, 2019 (Annual Public Budget Hearing) 5:30 PM 101C
Thursday September 19, 2019 4 PM Menninger room 206
Thursday October 17, 2019 4 PM Menninger room 206
Thursday November 21, 2019 4 PM Menninger room 206
Thursday December 19, 2019 4 PM Menninger room 206
Trustee Budget Work Sessions
Monday June 3, 2019 9 AM–12 PM Menninger room 206
Monday July 10, 2019 12–3 PM Anton room 202
Note: Trustees Executive Meeting will immediately follow the Trustee Budget Workshop II. Agenda’s for July and August will be discussed and reviewed.
Trustee Executive Committee Meetings
Monday January 7, 2019 4 PM room 208F
Tuesday February 11, 2019 4 PM room 208F
Monday March 11, 2019 4 PM room 208F
Monday April 8, 2019 4 PM room 208F
Monday May 6, 2019 4 PM room 208F
Monday June 3, 2019 4 PM room 208F
Monday July 10, 2019 4 PM room 208F
Monday August 5, 2019 4 PM room 208F
Monday September 9, 2019 4 PM room 208F
Monday October 7, 2019 4 PM room 208F
Monday November 12, 2019 3 PM room 208F
Monday December 9, 2019 4 PM room 208F