Teens

Recent Posts

89walls

’89 Walls: Politics get Personal

In a provocative teen romance set in 1989, the politics get personal when a cynical, liberal high school senior who supports his dying mother with his minimum wage job falls hard for a girl who has believed everything her wealthy, conservative father has taught her about the world.

0 comments
Hunger Games Recommended

Fantasy/Sci Fi Read-alikes for Summer

YA fantasy/science fiction books that will take you to far away places this summer.

0 comments
YA if you liked,,,

Great John Green Read-alikes

A list of read alikes for lovers of “The Fault in our Stars”, “Looking for Alaska” and all of John Green’s works.

0 comments
avengers

Summer of Superheroes

Prepare for new releases with old favorites.

0 comments
Renaissance Faire

Renaissance Fair Reads

From Renaissance Fairs to amusement parks, these teens are leaving their everyday life for a summer adventure. Summer Job or Summer Fling? These great summer escapes have it all!

0 comments
hero reader header

Heroic series 101

Get all set for reading heroics this summer with a book series for kids, tweens and teens.

0 comments
freshman 15 sign feature

Library wins “Freshmen in the Stacks”

The library wins teen books and author visit through the “Freshman Fifteens” project.

0 comments
TAB Blog

Calling All Teens!

If you are creative, love the library and want some consistent volunteer hours, then our Teen Advisory Board is the place for you. Submit an application and you might get the chance to represent teens for your community. Check it out!

0 comments
SummerFest 2015

Be a Hero and win Prizes

Summer is almost here, in a few days you can put away your textbooks and study guides and start earning prizes. All you have to do is…………Read. sign up at summerfest@tscpl.org to record your reading time and eligibility to win PRIZES!!!

0 comments
Four new teen romance novels available at your library!

Squee!! Fabulous New Teen Fiction

Check out some flirty and fun reading, because high school is so much better with a happily-ever-after!

0 comments
fcbd banner and comics 600x280

Free Comic Book Day At the Library

Celebrate and discover the amazing world of comic books on Free Comic Book Day! May 2, 2015 from 2-4 in David J’s.

0 comments
novels in verse

Novels in Verse Are Great For Book Reports

Need a book report or ten by the end of the year, try a novel in verse. April is National Poetry Month impress your teacher by reading and reporting on a novel in verse.

0 comments

View more…