Alice C. Sabatini Gallery

ACSG-banner-for-gallery-webpage

The Sabatini Gallery is your connection to the Arts: inspiring curiosity, developing visual literacy, and building our community. We are located a short distance from the library entrance, just to the right of the rotunda.

  • Exhibits, programs, and events are free, casual, and open to the public.
  • Hours are the same as the Library except when closed for change of exhibition in the Main Gallery (traveling and gallery-curated exhibits, competitions).
  • Our Front Gallery (permanent collection exhibits) remains open.
  • Reach us at the Gallery Desk (785-580-4515) or at any of our individual numbers and/or emails below.

Online Art Collection

View Online Museum We’re building an online gallery of the library’s collection of art. View the first 600 artworks from our art collection of more than 6,000 pieces. Learn more.

View Art Collection

Now Showing

ATG lp banner
Against the Grain: Traditional & Contemporary Woodworking
November 7, 2014 – January 4, 2015 | Main Gallery

Featuring work from area artisans, a how-to video, and an interactive “Memory Tree”, this exhibit is perfect for every age and level of curiosity. Learn More.

floral beauty redo for LP

Floral Beauty
November 10, 2014 – January25, 2015 | Front Gallery

This fall and winter, you can still “smell the flowers” in the Sabatini Gallery. Learn more.

Contact us

Gallery Administration

Marie Pyko, Public Services Director
785-580-4560 | mpyko@tscpl.org

Stephanie Hall, Public Services Manager
785-580-4546 | slhall@tscpl.org

Gallery Staff

Zan Popp, Curator of Exhibitions
785-580-4586 (voicemail) | zpopp@tscpl.org

Sherry Best, Curator of Collections
785-580-4516 (voicemail) | sbest@tscpl.org

Brea Black, Art Librarian
785-580-4512 (voicemail) | bblack@tscpl.org

Betsy Knabe Roe, Museum Educator & Associate Curator
785-580-4577 (voicemail) | eroe@tscpl.org

Heather Kearns, Associate Curator & Social Media
785-580-4589 (voicemail) | hkearns@tscpl.org