The Library Foundation Announces New Officers and Trustees

Jeanne Slushers photo BW 12-16-10The Library Foundation has announced its officers for 2013. They include Jeanne Slusher, chair, and Becky Holmquist, vice-chair /chair-elect, and Joel Oliver, treasurer. All three have served on the board previously, Slusher as Treasurer.

Rich Hayse and Dr. Steve Tempero were elected to their first three-year terms.

Rich Hayse is of legal counsel with the law firm of Morris Laing, Evans, Brock & Kennedy, Chtd. He practices in the areas of business organizations, real estate, professional firms, and public agencies. Rich is married to Linda Hayse.

Dr. Steve Tempero is retired from the Radiology and Nuclear Medicine group in Topeka. He is also a volunteer docent with the Alice C. Sabatini Gallery at the Topeka and Shawnee County Public Library. Steve is married to Joan Tempero.

Returning to the board are Dr. Robert Parman, Michelle Cuevas-Stubblefield, Glenda DuBoise, Marianna Nothern, Steve Page, Julie Schloetzer, and Roger Underwood.

The Library Foundation’s purpose is to help secure resources that support the collections, programs, services, technology and physical facilities of the Topeka and Shawnee County Public Library. The Foundation pursues this purpose by seeking philanthropic support, by providing conscientious stewardship of the assets in its care, by encouraging appropriate community partnerships, and by advocating on behalf of the library’s mission in our community.

Lisa is a former employee and shared the library story in many of her posts.