Songs of the Season

Starting December 1, enjoy the sounds of school choirs, instrumental groups and local talent filling the library’s rotunda. Stop by during one of he performances for a musical treat as the holiday season approaches. Go to tscpl.org for the most up-to-date complete schedule:

Songs of the Season
  
  
Thursday, December 01, 2011
11:30 AM – 12:00 PM French Middle School strings
 
Friday, December 02, 2011
10:30 AM – 11:00 AM Logan Elementary
 
Saturday, December 03, 2011
11:00 AM – 11:30 AM Acappella Unlimited, Sweet Adelines
 
Monday, December 05, 2011
11:30 AM – 12:00 PM Cair Paravel.Madrigals
 
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM Cora Schloetzer Dulcimer

Tuesday, December 06, 2011
10:30 AM – 11:00 AM Hayden Ring of Fire Handbell Ensemble
 
Wednesday, December 07, 2011
11:00 AM – 11:30 AM Jardine Middle School

11:30 AM – 12:00 PM Rochester Chorus
 
12:30 PM – 1:00 PM Fred Applehanz Dulcimer
 
Thursday, December 08, 2011
10:30 AM – 11:00 AM Logan Elementary
 
11:00 AM – 11:30 AM Heritage Christian School Choir
 
11:30 AM – 12:00 PM Avondale West Choristers
 
12:30 PM – 1:00 PM Highland Park Scot Singers
 
6:30 PM – 7:00 PM Westminster Presbyterian Handbells

Friday, December 09, 2011
11:00 PM – 11:30 PM Topeka High Jazz Band

12:00 PM – 12:30 PM Hayden High School Singers
 
Saturday, December 10, 2011
11:30 AM – 12:00 PM Kaw Valley Bootleggers
 
Monday, December 12, 2011
11:00 AM – 11:30 AM Melodears Women’s Choir
 
Tuesday, December 13, 2011
12:30 PM – 1:00 PM Topeka Collegiate Youth Choir
 
Wednesday, December 14, 2011
 5:30 PM – 6:00 PM Topeka Childrens Show Choir

Thursday, December 15, 2011
12:30 PM – 1:00 PM Cornerstone Home School Choir
 
Friday, December 16, 2011
2:00 PM – 2:30 PM Topeka West Premier Strings

Saturday, December 17, 2011
1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Flautocello

Monday, December 19, 2011
11:00 AM – 11:30 AM State Street Singers

11:30 PM – 12:00 PM Wanamaker Elementary

12:00 PM – 12:30 pm Mitch Langley – Guitarist

Tuesday, December 20, 2011
2:00 PM – 2:30 PM Topeka West Concert Orchestra

(last updated 11/15)

  • Nancy

    Due to the weather forecast for Dec 20 – The Topeka West Orchestra has cancelled their appearance