Readapalooza [grades 2–5]

Grab some carpet and let us entertain you with stories that will leave you wanting more. Shannon Reilly, Artistic Director of Topeka Civic Theatre and Academy is our host reader on Tuesdays. Be prepared to enjoy his wit and sense of humor as you hear the story. On Thursdays our own in-house library

“reading rock stars” will read the same fun and intriguing books to you. Each session will give you child 30 minutes of credit toward completing your summer reading goal.5 weeks left 5 great stories left

Marvin Auditorium 101A – 10:00-10:30 am

  • Tues, Jun 7  & Thurs, Jun 9

    = Percy Jackson and the Olympians: Lightening Thief

  • Tues, Jun 14  & Thurs, 16

    = Toad Away

  • Tues, Jun 21  & Thurs, 23

    = You Wouldn’t Want to be a Polar Explorer

  • Tues, Jun 28 & Thurs, Jun 30

    = Choose Your Own Adventure: Struggle Down Under

  • Tues, Jul 5  & Thurs, Jul 7

    = 39 Clues: Beyond the Grave

  • Tues, July12  & Thurs, Jul 14

    = Extra Credit

  • Tues, Jul 19  & Thurs, Jul 21

    = Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

  • Tues, Jul 26  & Thurs, Jul 28

    = Magic Tree House: Buffalo Before Breakfast