Master Gardeners at the Library!

master gardeners scheduleIf you are starting to think about your Spring garden and need help, have no fear! Master Gardeners will be back in 2014 for a great series of programs. Here is a quick list of what you can expect almost every month – sometimes even twice a month!

Thursday October 24, 2013 | 7-8:00PM | Anton Rom | Growing Plants Under Artificial Light

Thursday November 7, 2013 | 7-8:00PM | Anton Room | Winterizing your Yard and Composting

Thursday January 9, 2014 | 7-8:00PM | Marvin Auditorium 101C | Starting Seeds

Thursday February 13, 2014 | 7-8:00PM | Marvin Auditorium 101C | Pruning

Thursday March 13, 2014 | 7-8:00M | Marvin Auditorium 101C | Spring Lawn Care

Thursday April 10, 2014 | 7-8:00PM | Marvin Auditorium 101C | Growing Tomatoes

Thursday April 24, 2014 | 7-8:00PM | Marvin Auditorium 101C | Flowers

Thursday May 8, 2014 | 7-8:00PM | Marvin Auditorium 101C | Shade Gardening

Thursday May 22, 2014 | 7-8:00PM | Marvin Auditorium 101C | Container Gardening

Thursday June 12, 2014 | 7-8:00PM | Marvin Auditorium 101C | Roses

Thursday June 26, 2014 | 7-8:00PM | Marvin Auditorium 101C | Vegetable Diseases and Pests

Thursday July 10, 2014 | 7-8:00PM | Shawnee County Extension Office | Drought Tolerance

Thursday August 7, 2014 | 7-8:00PM | Marvin Auditorium 101B | Fall Lawn Care

Thursday August 14, 2014 | 7-8:00PM | Marvin Auditorium 101C | Fall Vegetable Garden

Thursday September 11, 2014 | 7-8:00PM | Marvin Auditorium 101A | Shrubs

Thursday October 9, 2014 | 7-8:00PM | Marvin Auditorium 101A | Winterizing Composting

Thursday November 13, 2014 | 7-8:00PM | Marvin Auditorium 101C | Pumpkins

What are you most looking forward to learning about? Let me know below! If you have any questions, feel free to contact me, Erin Seeger, at 785-580-4551.

Image Credit

Erin Seeger

I am the Lawn & Garden and Cooking Neighborhood Librarian who also leads the "Bean There, Read That" book discussion for folks in their 20s and 30s, facilitates the "Master Gardener" series, and the "Cooking by the Book" series at Garfield Community Center.