Alice C. Sabatini Gallery

TG HJ webpage thumb 300 pxw

The Sabatini Gallery is your connection to the Arts: inspiring curiosity, developing visual literacy, and building our community. We are located a short distance from the library entrance, just to the right of the rotunda.

  • Current Exhibit Information
    Front Gallery — What True Grit {might have} Looked Like
  • Coming Soon
    Main Gallery — A Hero’s Journey, 14th Annual Art Exhibit for Children
  • We’re Free
    Exhibits, programs, and events are casual and open to the public
  • Hours
    We’re the same as the Library except when closed for change of exhibition
  • Exhibition Spaces
    Main Gallery — Traveling and gallery-curated exhibits, annual competitions
    Front Gallery — Permanent collection exhibits, occasional traveling exhibits
  • Questions and Reference
    Gallery Desk — 785-580-4515
  • Gallery Staff and Administration
    See below for individual contacts

Online Art Collection

View Online Museum We’re building an online gallery of the library’s collection of art. View the first 600 artworks from our art collection of more than 6,000 pieces. Learn more.

View Art Collection

Contact us

Gallery Administration

Marie Pyko, Public Services Director
785-580-4560 | mpyko@tscpl.org

Stephanie Hall, Public Services Manager
785-580-4546 | slhall@tscpl.org

Gallery Staff

Zan Popp, Curator of Exhibitions
785-580-4586 (voicemail) | zpopp@tscpl.org

Sherry Best, Curator of Collections
785-580-4516 (voicemail) | sbest@tscpl.org

Brea Black, Art Librarian
785-580-4512 (voicemail) | bblack@tscpl.org

Betsy Knabe Roe, Museum Educator & Associate Curator
785-580-4577 (voicemail) | eroe@tscpl.org

Heather Kearns, Associate Curator & Social Media
785-580-4589 (voicemail) | hkearns@tscpl.org