Alice C. Sabatini Gallery

ACSG-banner-for-gallery-webpage

The Sabatini Gallery is your connection to the Arts: inspiring curiosity, developing visual literacy, and building our community. We are located a short distance from the library entrance, just to the right of the rotunda.

  • Exhibits, programs, and events are free, casual, and open to the public.
  • Hours are the same as the Library except when closed for change of exhibition in the Main Gallery (traveling and gallery-curated exhibits, competitions).
  • Our Front Gallery (permanent collection exhibits) remains open.
  • Reach us at the Gallery Desk (785-580-4515) or at any of our individual numbers and/or emails below.

Now Showing

Crystal Color landing page

Detail of untitled glass vessel by Vernon Brejcha (1979.9)

Crystal Color: Glass Art from the Permanent Collection
August 29 – November 9, 2014 | Front Gallery

Glass is a beautiful and expressive medium. Glass is essentially melted, ground silica (quartz) – sand. Within each case in this exhibit, you’ll find a wide variety of stunning colors produced by both chemicals and minerals. Learn More.

Lights out landing page

Sorry for any inconvenience, but we’re excited for you to see the new look!

Lights Out!
August 29 – November 6, 2014 | Main Gallery

Our back gallery will be closed through 11/6 for installation of a new lighting system.

Contact us

Gallery Administration

Marie Pyko, Public Services Director
785-580-4560 | mpyko@tscpl.org

Stephanie Hall, Public Services Manager
785-580-4546 | slhall@tscpl.org

Gallery Staff

Zan Popp, Curator of Exhibitions
785-580-4586 (voicemail) | zpopp@tscpl.org

Sherry Best, Curator of Collections
785-580-4516 (voicemail) | sbest@tscpl.org

Brea Black, Art Librarian
785-580-4512 (voicemail) | bblack@tscpl.org

Betsy Knabe Roe, Museum Educator & Associate Curator
785-580-4577 (voicemail) | eroe@tscpl.org

Heather Kearns, Associate Curator & Social Media
785-580-4589 (voicemail) | hkearns@tscpl.org