November 2, 1:30-2:30 PM in the Topeka Room 204

Join award winning author Linda Rodriques for a talk about her new book.

“Fans of Nevada Barr and Sara Paretsky will relish Linda Rodriguez’s stellar debut. Her sleuth, Skeet Bannion, is a keeper. Every Last Secret is a triple crown winner; superb writing, hell for leather plotting and terrific characters.” – Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of One Was a Soldier

The Rangers Guide to History

Thursday, August 2, 7:00 pm, Marvin Auditorium 101C Despite the name, Death Valley is a beautiful place full of life waiting to be explored. Join Ranger Justin Sochacki, Brown v. Board of Education National Historic Site to learn about the hottest, lowest, driest place in the United States and those who have explored it, including […]

Rangers Guide to History

Look for these upcoming programs presented by the park rangers from Brown V. Board of Education National Historic Site Elisha Scott, Colored Lawyer of Topeka This program revolves around Scott’s life as one of the state’s most noted attorneys and some of his most important cases where he fought to win fair treatment for all […]