Board Meeting Dates

The Topeka and Shawnee County Public Library Board of Trustees meets in the Menninger Room on the third Thursday each month at 4 pm, unless otherwise posted. The meeting is open to the public.

Notice: The next agenda and draft of last meeting’s minutes will be posted the Friday prior to each meeting.

Want to make a public comment at a board meeting? Find more info here.

Board of Trustee Meetings
Thursday, April 16, 2015 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, May 21, 2015 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, June 25, 2015 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, July 16, 2015 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, August 13, 2015 5 p.m. Marvin Auditorium
Thursday, August 13, 2015 (Annual Public Budget Hearing) 5:30 p.m. Marvin Auditorium
Thursday, September 17, 2015 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, October 15, 2015 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, November 19, 2015 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, December 17, 2015 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, January 21, 2016 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, February 18, 2016 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, March 19, 2016 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, April 21, 2016 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, May 19, 2016 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, June 16, 2016 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, July 21, 2016 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, August 11, 2016 5 p.m. Marvin Auditorium
Thursday, August 11, 2016 (Annual Public Budget Hearing) 5:30 p.m. Marvin Auditorium
Thursday, September 15, 2016 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, October 20, 2016 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, November 17, 2016 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Thursday, December 15, 2016 4 p.m. Menninger room 206
Trustee Budget Work Sessions
Monday, June 15, 2015 9:00 a.m.—12 p.m. Hughes room 205
Wednesday, July 8, 2015 12–3 p.m. Perkins room 201
Trustee Executive Committee Meetings
Monday, May 11, 2015 4:30 p.m. room 208F
Monday, June 8, 2015 4:30 p.m. room 208F
Monday, July 6, 2015 4:30 p.m. room 208F
Monday, May 11, 2015 4:30 p.m. room 208F
Monday, August 3, 2015 4:30 p.m. room 208F
Monday, September 7, 2015 4:30 p.m. room 208F
Monday, Oct. 5, 2015 4:30 p.m. room 208F
Monday, November 9, 2015 4:30 p.m. room 208F
Monday, December 7, 2015 4:30 p.m. room 208F
Trustee Finance and Audit Committee
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 10–11:15 a.m. Perkins room 201